2015 ARKTESOL Scholars

 Gisel Castillo-Garcia 

 Siloam Springs High

 Berenice Martinez

 Jose Mejia

 Sandra Orellana

 Springdale High

 Juan Luis Palacios-Romero

 Eureka Springs High

 ARKTESOL Scholars receive a $500,  renewable award.  If you would  like to  consider nominating someone next year  please visit our Awards page for more  information.​​

Arkansas Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages



Educator of the Year

Bree Waymack

Annual Conference


An alternate hotel has been added. Contact the Arlingtonfor more information.  Room rate: $101 for single or double.

​Ph: 1-800-643-1502

Additional information, including Call for Proposals is also available.

 Exhibitor Information

December 7, 2015

 Hot Springs Convention Ctr

 Featured speaker:

 Kelly Gallagher

Since 1980